Ihr Partner für Simulation

Updates

Screw designing with IANUS

With our help, you can design your screws fast, efficiently and precisely to reach the best results and to have the most optimal process depending on long dwell times, dead zones, dispersive and distributive mixing behaviour ect.

Job vacany: software developers

IANUS Simulation offers a job-vacany for software developers for our team existing of interdisciplinary developers. If you want to support our team with your expertise, do not hesitate to contact us. It does not matter whether you want to work full-time, part-time, while completing your degrees or your doctorate, we will find the best solution to join our team.

Our code: Extrud3DPro

With our exclusive Code Extrud3DPro that is based on the FeatFlow concept, which has been awarded several times, we can portray and calculate very small paths, complex geometries, fast rotatory/ translational motions and high viscosities in high-resolution.

Extrusion and tool analysis

Pump optimization

Air-flow simulation

Your partner for simulation in the plastics, pharmaceutical and food industry.

We have made it our business to illustrate your creation or flow process in high resolution and three dimensional with the help of our specialist software Extrud3DPro. Temperatures, pressures, flow velocities, mixing gradients and much more parameters can be calculated and therefore uncovered.

For this, we solely require a process description, e.g. based on sketches or CAD-data and a reference material, a material sample or material parameters. After the flow simulation your processes/ flow processes can be viewed, comprehended and improved. Next to energetic optimizations, the qualities of the manufacturing process and the end product can be purposefully optimized. Usually simple modifications are sufficient to improve processes in a sustainable way.

In the area of flow simulation, we look back on many years of experience that help us to select adequate approaches for your processes. Next to a high number of proficient engineers and mathematicians, high quality is guaranteed particularly through our scientific advisory council. These persons provide more than a hundred referenced, international publications on flow simulations (17 in 2015 alone) in prestigious trade journals.

Our References

Our content customers that have already profited from our simulations include well-known customers from the plastics, pharmaceutical, and food industry. An extract is listed below (Leistritz Group, ARLANXEO/Lanxess, BASF, Reifenhäuser Group, ABB, Kunststofftechnik Paderborn, Norres, agru, KraussMaffei, Feddem, wipa, LOI tenova, BBM, boyke technology, 3M):






























If you require a flow simulation, don’t hesitate to contact us.

Ihr Partner für Simulation

Aktuelles

IANUS in der PUMPEDE

Ein spannender Artikel über 3D CFD Simulationen von Pumpen ist in der 5. Ausgabe des Fachmagazins „PUMPEDE“ erschienen.

Selbstverständlich können Sie den Artikel unter DIESEM Link aufrufen und auf Seite 48-49 nachlesen:

Sie haben Probleme mit Ihrer Pumpe? Oftmals kann eine CFD Simulation schon im Vorfeld Fehlauslegungen in der Pumpe erkennen. Somit lassen sich übliche Fehler wie Kavitationen, Pulsationen oder Verwirbelungen bereits im Vorfeld erkennen und vermeiden.

Unser Code: Extrud3DPro

Mit unserem exklusiven und mehrfach ausgezeichneten Code Extrud3DPro, der auf dem Konzept FeatFlow beruht, können wir sehr kleine Spalte, komplexe Geometrien, schnelle rotatorische/translatorische Bewegungen und hohe Viskositäten hochaufgelöst darstellen und berechnen.

ReporterPro

Unsere Software: ReporterPro

Für unsere Softwareprodukte (insb. im Bereich Extrusion) haben wir den ReporterPro entwickelt. Er ist modular aufgebaut und kann nahezu an jeden Prozess adaptiert werden.

Extrusion und Werkzeuganalyse

Pumpenoptimierung

Windsimulation

Ihr Partner für Simulation in der Kunststoff-, Pharma- und Lebensmittelindustrie.

Wir haben es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, Ihren Herstellungs- bzw. Strömungsprozess mithilfe unserer Spezialsoftware Extrud3DPro vollaufgelöst und dreidimensional darzustellen. Temperaturen, Drücke, Strömungsgeschwindigkeiten, Mischgradienten und viele weitere Parameter können berechnet und somit sichtbar gemacht werden.

Dazu benötigen wir lediglich eine Prozessbeschreibung, z.B. anhand von Zeichnungen oder CAD-Dateien, und ein Referenzmaterial bzw. eine Materialprobe oder Materialkennwerte. Nach der Strömungssimulation können Ihre Prozesse/Strömungsabläufe gesehen, verstanden und verbessert werden. Neben energetischen Optimierungen, können auch die Eigenschaften des Herstellungsprozesses und des Endproduktes gezielt optimiert werden. Meist reichen kleine Änderungen aus, um Prozesse nachhaltig zu verbessern.

Im Bereich der Strömungssimulation blicken wir auf viele Jahre Erfahrung zurück. Diese Erfahrung hilft uns, die passende Vorgehensweise für Ihre Prozesse zu finden. Neben einer Vielzahl an erfahrenen Ingenieuren und Mathematikern wird die hohe Qualität insbesondere durch unseren wissenschaftlichen Beirat gewährleistet. Dieser spezielle Personenkreis blickt auf über 100 referenzierte internationale Veröffentlichungen zu Strömungssimulationen (allein 17 im Jahr 2015) in renommierten Fachzeitschriften zurück.

Unsere Referenzen

Zu den zufriedenen Kunden, die bereits von unseren Simulationen profitieren konnten, zählen unter anderem namenhafte Kunden aus der Kunststoff-, Pharma- und Lebensmittelindustrie. Ein Auszug unserer Referenzen ist nachfolgend aufgeführt (u.a.: Leistritz Group, ARLANXEO/Lanxess, BASF, Reifenhäuser Group, ABB, Kunststofftechnik Paderborn, Norres, agru, KraussMaffei, Feddem, BBM, LOI tenova, wipa, 3M, boyke technology):









































 

Sie wollen auch Ihren Prozess mit unseren vollaufgelösten Simulationen sehen, verstehen und verbessern? Dann sprechen Sie uns einfach an.